Latvia 2009

Choose another country:
Lithuania  Israel  France  Sweden  Croatia  Portugal  Iceland  Greece  Armenia  Russia  Azerbaijan  Bosnia & Herzegovina  Moldova  Malta  Estonia  Denmark  Germany  Turkey  Albania  Norway  Ukraine  Romania  United Kingdom  Finland  Spain
Montenegro  Czech Republic  Belgium  Belarus  Andorra  Switzerland  Bulgaria  Macedonia (FYR)  Ireland  Latvia  Serbia  Poland  Cyprus  Slovakia  Slovenia  Hungary  Netherlands

Intars Busulis - "Probka"
Composed by: Kārlis Lācis, Sergejs Timofejevs

Useful Information About Latvia

Boring, quiet little Latvia is nestled between Estonia, Lithuania, Belarus and Russia.

Its Wiki listing is one of the most bloody boring articles that were read to compile these data bases. Same goes for their esc entries.

Interesting facts:
There's a European porn star called Tania Russof. She was born in Riga.


Latvia in the Eurovision Song Contest 2009

Badly hit by the recession, Latvia nearly withdrew but eventually collected donations to help their participation fees.

The winner of Eirodziesma, Intars Busulis, will try to appeal to the Moscow audience by singing his ADHD-Rock "Probka" (Traffic Jam) in Russian.



Related News Items

Latvia asks: Are You Listening? - Tue 18 Oct

Latvia announces 20 semi-finalists - Tue 8 Nov

Latvia picks singers for songs - Thu 1 Dec

Latvia has a Celebration! - Sat 7 Jan

Mad Show Boys steal the show in Latvia - Sat 14 Jan

Latvia will call you back, one day they'll call you back - Sat 18 Feb

Latvia: Listen to the 24 semifinal entries - Tue 11 Dec

Latvia has some artists for its Dziesmas - Tue 15 Jan

Here goes Latvia - Sun 17 Feb

Latvia not going anywhere - Sat 18 May

Love Injected represents Latvia - Mon 23 Feb