Switzerland 2009

Choose another country:
Lithuania ˇ Israel ˇ France ˇ Sweden ˇ Croatia ˇ Portugal ˇ Iceland ˇ Greece ˇ Armenia ˇ Russia ˇ Azerbaijan ˇ Bosnia & Herzegovina ˇ Moldova ˇ Malta ˇ Estonia ˇ Denmark ˇ Germany ˇ Turkey ˇ Albania ˇ Norway ˇ Ukraine ˇ Romania ˇ United Kingdom ˇ Finland ˇ Spain
Montenegro ˇ Czech Republic ˇ Belgium ˇ Belarus ˇ Andorra ˇ Switzerland ˇ Bulgaria ˇ Macedonia (FYR) ˇ Ireland ˇ Latvia ˇ Serbia ˇ Poland ˇ Cyprus ˇ Slovakia ˇ Slovenia ˇ Hungary ˇ Netherlands

Lovebugs - "The Highest Heights"
Composed by:

Useful Information About Switzerland

See Norway for landscape
See Belgium for chocolates
See Italy, Germany, France for language
See Israel for WW2 gold
See no one for personality
See everyone for nationalities of ESC entrants


Switzerland in the Eurovision Song Contest 2009

Swiss band Lovebugs will represent them in Moscow, with the song Heighest Heights, which is clearly not referring to Switzerland's recent record at ESC. With their high position in fan polls echoing last year's Era Stupendo, Switzerland will be hoping to perform more convincingly and match the Estonian Vanilla Ninja's top 10 result for Switzerland.
Not Swiss cheese, but Swiss (rock n') rolls.



Related News Items

ˇ Swiss 'Lovebugs' follow in the footsteps of Lys Assia - Wed 21 Jan

ˇ The Highest Heights for Switzerland [Audio] - Mon 23 Feb

ˇ Land of should have Make-overs pick their entry - Sun 10 Jan

ˇ Switzerland Goes First [vid] - Sun 12 Dec

ˇ Artist Spotlight: Where is Daisy Auvray? - Mon 10 Oct

ˇ Sin+Chiara = Italian-Swiss Choice! [incl. LIVE performance videos] - Wed 9 Nov

ˇ Sinplus selected for Baku! - Sat 10 Dec

ˇ And don't forget the Swiss! - Tue 11 Sep

ˇ Svizzerlingen! - Tue 23 Oct

ˇ Broken off in mid-flow - Swiss finalists - Mon 12 Nov

ˇ Heilsarmee, but no Heilsarmee - Mon 17 Dec

ˇ What next for Lys Assia? - Fri 4 Jan

ˇ It's Mél's time, it's Mél's time. Her moment - Sat 31 Jan